The runners and riders for the 2023 Grand National have been confirmed

Following the declarations ante-post favourite Corach Rambler, down for the day from the yard of Lucinda Russell in Perth, heads a full field of forty runners for the Randox Grand National at Aintree on Saturday. He is joined in the field by last years winner Noble Yeats back over from Ireland, who will have Sean Bowen onboard this year after Sam Waley-Cohen retired after riding him to victory last season, and Any Second Now runner-up last year and third in 2021 another Irish raider. Delta Work heads a team of six contenders in the field for trainer Gordon Elliott over from his Co. Meath base whilst fellow Irishman Willie Mullins has five in his team headed by Gaillard Du Mesnil. The Dan Skelton-trained Le Milos is the first English trained runner in the betting at around 14's in a market dominated by the Irish bar the Scottish based jolly. Other English-trained hopes include The Big Breakaway for Joe Tizzard, Back On The Lash for Martin Keighley and Mister Coffey trained by Nicky Henderson. 

2023 Grand National runners and riders

1. Any Second Now Mark Walsh
2. Noble Yeats Sean Bowen
3. Galvin Davy Russell
4. Fury Road Jonjo O'Neill Jr
5. The Big Dog Aidan Coleman
6. Capodanno Danny Mullins
7. Delta Work Keith Donoghue
8. Sam Brown Johnny Burke
9. Lifetime Ambition Sean O'Keeffe
10. Carefully Selected Michael O'Sullivan
11. Coko Beach Harry Cobden
12. Longhouse Poet JJ Slevin
13. Gaillard Du Mesnil Paul Townend
14. Darasso
Luke Dempsey
15. Le Milos Harry Skelton
16. Escaria Ten Adrian Heskin
17. The Big Breakaway Brendan Powell
18. Cape Gentleman Jody McGarvey
19. Roi Mage
Felix de Giles
20. Diol Ker Kieren Buckley
21. A Wave Of The Sea
Shane Fitzgerald
22. Minella Trump Theo Gillard
23. Vanillier Sean Flanagan
24. Velvet Elvis
Darragh O'Keeffe
25. Ain't That A Shame
 Rachael Blackmore
26. Corach Rambler Derek Fox
27. Enjoy D'Allen Simon Torrens
28. Mr Incredible
Brian Hayes
29. Mister Coffey
Nico de Boinville
30. Cloudy Glen Charlie Deutsch
31. Hill Sixteen Ryan Mania
32. Gabbys Cross Peter Carberry
33. Recite A Prayer
34. Eva's Oskar
 Alan Johns
35. Our Power Sam Twiston-Davies
36. Dunboyne Jack Tudor
37. Francky Du Berlais Ben Jones
38. Fortescue Hugh Nugent
39. Back On The Lash Adam Wedge
40. Born By The Sea Phillip Enright